Gluten Free

Here is a list of the Gluten Free items we make at Flour Garden Bakery:

(Click to download as a PDF)

Muffins & Scones & Bagels

  • Morning Muffins
  • Raspberry Muffins
  • Banana Walnut Muffins
  • gf Bagel with flaxseeds


  • gf Pink cake
  • Milk Chocolate Mousse cake


  • NY style Plain
  • NY style with lemon curd
  • NY style with cherry Topping
  • Pumpkin (seasonal)

Cookies & Brownies & Tortlettes

  • gf oatmeal coconut cookies
  • Brownie with fudge
  • Chocolate Tortlette


  • fresh apple Pie
  • Pumpkin (seasonal)
  • Pecan (seasonal)


  • gf Millet Bread
  • gf & dairy free Millet Bread

Salads – lots of salads!
Soups – see ourĀ Monthly Soup Menu


About Gluten Free Diets:

Getting on a gluten free diet isn’t easy, but it’s essential if you have celiac disease. Following are tips to help you on your way to safe and healthy eating.

A gluten free diet excludes the protein gluten, which is found in grains such as wheat, barley, or rye. Gluten causes a problematic immune reaction in the small intestine.

If you think you may have celiac disease, wait until you’ve been diagnosed to start a gluten free diet. That’s because it may be more difficult for your doctor to make a diagnosis if you’ve begun the diet before being tested.

Initially, following a gluten free diet may be frustrating. But with time, patience and creativity, you’ll find there are many foods that you can eat and enjoy.

Avoid all foods or food ingredients made from many grains, including:

  • Wheat
  • Barley
  • Rye
  • Farina
  • Graham flour
  • Semolina
  • Durham
  • Bulgur
  • Kamut
  • Kasha
  • Matzo meal
  • Spelt (wheat)
  • Triticale

Oats may not be harmful for most people with celiac disease, but oat products are frequently contaminated with wheat, so it may be necessary to avoid oats as well.

Many other products that you eat or that could come in contact with your mouth may contain gluten. These include:

  • Food additives, such as malt flavoring, modified food starch and others
  • Lipstick and lip balms
  • Medications and vitamins that use gluten as a binding agent
  • Play dough
  • Toothpaste

There are still many basic foods allowed in a gluten-free diet. With all foods, check to see that each is labeled gluten free or call the manufacturer to double-check.

Grains and starches allowed in a gluten-free diet include:

  • Amaranth
  • Arrowroot
  • Buckwheat
  • Corn
  • Cornmeal
  • Hominy grits
  • Polenta
  • Corn tortillas
  • Quinoa
  • Rice
  • Tapioca
  • Gluten-free flours:
    • rice
    • soy
    • corn
    • potato
    • bean
    • tapioca
    Be Sociable, Share!